Monday, August 29, 2011

And the Winners Are...

Results of the first round of voting:

Kaieda Banri 143
Noda Yoshihiko 102

Maehara Seiji 74
Kano Michihiko 52
Mabuchi Sumio 24

three voters did not show up

Noda Yoshihiko and Kaieda Banri go on to a runoff.


Philippe said...

Surprised by the number of votes for Noda. Higher than I'd expect.

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the quick notice.

MTC said...

Philippe -

Noda had better floor managers, among them Renho. I had been warned about Noda's vote canvassing apparatus as being superior to Maehara's.

Philippe said...

Aah, Renho. Didn't know she was solid on Noda’s side.

(and thanks for following this live…)